India Mari

Well, I’m back from India. An wow, what blast it was.

In about 14 days, we covered Delhi, Mandawa, Bikaner, Jaisalmer, Khuri, Jodhpur, Pushkar, Jaipur, and Agra.

We saw many historical forts, sneaked in a few touristy spots, did some shopping, rode some camels, ate great northern Indian food, got accosted by touts, beggars and guys asking us if we wanted to “smoke something?”, slept in the desert under the stars, fell sick, walked among rats scurrying at our feet, and of course, we marveled at the glorious beauty of the Taj Mahal.

Well, I would say much more, but I’m kinda down with flu, cough and some major bodyaches. So I hope these pics will suffice for now. (Click on thumbnails for slightly larger image).














































































4 thoughts on “India Mari”

  1. Such nice photos! Yes, they will suffice, since I can’t travel too — I’m also down with the flu! Hope we get better soon!

  2. Cool man !Great show. Now me too planning to visit Taj, I am living just 4 hours away from Agara but never managed to visit Taj. may be in June.

Comments are closed.