On Replying Comments

Back when I first started blogging, getting people to visit was a major undertaking in itself, much less getting them to comment on any of my posts.

Then, as the visitor-count – and the number of comments – went up, I had great fun in replying the various comments, and my blog visitors and I, to a certain extent, engaged in some fun blog-conversations.

Nowadays, though, I rarely, if ever, reply comments – and I do occasionally feel a twinge of regret at that.

So, from now on, I resolve to reply as much as possible to as many comments as I can – assuming we’re not taking about garden variety comments like “Dude! Nice blog!” or “Dude! Drop dead!” or “Dude! Want some weed?”

Wait, that last one.. let’s talk…

8 thoughts on “On Replying Comments”

  1. LOL, that one was seriously random.

    So… favourite instant mee noodles, if you have one?πŸ˜›

    SASHI: Err… Maggi Mee? Sorry, not much of a instant noodle connoisseur, although I’m open to new culinary experiences… as long as they don’t revolve around raw fish.

  2. You got weed? Share la brader!

    SASHI: Meet me at Diagon Alley at the stroke of midnight. Bring the money. And no funny business with the cops, ya hear?

  3. yeah, getting you to post on HB also susah… hahaha.

    SASHI: Well, with fellow Liverpool supporters like you and Lilyliverbird holding the fort, there really isn’t anything more I can add to the site, right?πŸ˜‰

  4. μ•ˆλ…•ν•˜μ„Έμš”! Comment μŽ μš”!πŸ™‚

    μ–΄λ”” κ°”μ–΄μš”? 그리고 μ†Œμ£Όλ₯Ό λ§ˆμ…¨μ–΄μš”???

    κ°μ‚¬ν•¨λ‹ˆλ‹€ .

    SASHI: You’ve gone nuts, you know that? How am I supposed to translate this all the time? And using Babelfish is insane…
    (Note to all those who can only see lots of ??? above – it’s Korean characters. You’ll obviously need the necessary language files installed to see it clearly… although understanding it is another thing altogether…!)

  5. Yeah, how come you did not reply to comments before this?

    SASHI: I got a little jaded, I guess.. not enough time… nothing to say… too depressed… etc etc.. I don’t really know why, but it doesn’t matter now anyway, right?πŸ™‚

  6. Yes, it doesn’t really matter now. I am glad you are no more depressed and jaded.πŸ™‚

    SASHI: For now, yup. Although staying positive is a struggle, it’s worth the effort…

Comments are closed.