One Shall Stand, One Must Fall

The Movie

I’ve been going on a Transformers-binge the last few days. Or to be more specific, I’ve been gorging myself on the original Transformers The Movie (1986).

I “found” a copy of the movie’s theme song from Lion – a pop metal rework of the familiar TV theme. Also the classic The Touch by Stan Bush (which was also played in Boogie Nights, in completely different circumstances.) You can listen to samples at Amazon.com

[Update: Found the music video for The Touch (Youtube)!!!!]

I had the whole movie stored in 2 CDs once, but I seem to have misplaced them. So imagine my delight when I found that the entire movie is now on Youtube (in 9 parts!)..

Transformers The Movie: Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | Part 4 | Part 5 | Part 6 | Part 7 | Part 8 | Part 9

For those who want to know how Optimus Prime‘s voice will be like in the upcoming Michael Bay movie, check out the Youtube movies – the same voice-actor, Peter Cullen, plays Optimus Prime in both movies.

Autobots! Transform and ROLL OUT!

2 thoughts on “One Shall Stand, One Must Fall”

  1. I have more songs from the animated movie in my HD if you want. come down with a thumb drive and getem. haha.

    SASHI: Thanks for the tunes, dude! The Death of Optimus Prime is ony of my favourites, damn sad, yo…

  2. Dear Sashi,
    How do you watch an entire movie on YouTube? Do you download it or watch it from the website? The screen is really small right?

    SASHI: I just watch it on the website. After a while, you forget the screen size… But obviously, it’s much better watching it on a big screen…

Comments are closed.