Fifty thingy meme

Saw this at both Red Onion‘s and The Eye lady‘s blogs. And since I’m well aware I haven’t written much recently.. well, here goes..

1. FAVORITE MOVIES? Way too many. If I started listing them down, I’d never get to the end of it….

2. DO YOU OWN A GUN? Nope.

3. WHO IS YOUR BIGGEST ENEMY? Myself. Also is my biggest ally.

4. FAVORITE SCENT? The scent of a woman. Whoo-ah!

5. DO YOU LIKE HOT DOGS? Nah, I prefer burgers, actually.

6. WHAT DO YOU PREFER TO DRINK IN THE MORNINGS? Nescafe kau-kau.

7. DO YOU DO PUSH-UPS? In the mornings, as soon as I fall out of bed.

8. BROTHERS OR SISTERS? Brothers or sisters.. what?

9. WHAT’S YOUR MOST LIKED PIECE OF JEWELLERY? The ones I buy as a present to the ones I care about. Che-wah, what an MNG answer…

10. WHAT DO YOU TAKE FOR PAIN RELIEF? Lots of water, then sleep. That’s because most of the time, my pain is due to headches brought on by dehydration. For other types of pain, I would probably reach for Panadol.

11. WHAT IS YOUR SECRET WEAPON TO LURE THE OPPOSITE SEX? Do I look like I have one? I try the sense of humour thing, but I don’t know if it actually works….

12. DO YOU OWN A KNIFE? A very blunt one. Which kinda makes it a useless knife… but the handle has some purdy engravings…

13. MIDDLE NAME? No. But if I could have one, it might be “Hamfast Skullcrusher”. Ok, that would be 2 middle names…

14. NAME 3 THOUGHTS AT THIS EXACT MOMENT? Must remember to save this draft, must wake up early tomorrow morning, I wonder if there’s any roti kaya in the house..

15. NAME THE LAST 3 THINGS YOU HAVE BOUGHT? Food, petrol, food.

16. NAME 3 DRINKS YOU REGULARLY DRINK? Water, Nescafe, Milo.

17. WHAT TIME DID YOU WAKE UP TODAY? 7.30 am. Yeah, I know, on a Saturday too… doh.

18. CURRENT WORRY? How much longer is this gonna take??

19. CURRENT HATE? Lack of control.

20. YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE? In my head.

21. LEAST FAVORITE PLACE TO BE? Hell.

22. WHERE WOULD YOU LIKE TO GO? To the past.

23. DO YOU OWN SLIPPERS? I think so..

24. WHAT TOP ARE YOU WEARING? A really old, worn out, pasar-malam T-shirt.

25. LEAST FAVORITE COLOR? Pink. Urgh.

26. LAST TIME YOU HAD AN ALCOHOLIC DRINK? A drink is not a sip, right? In that case, the answer would be in 1998.

27. WHAT SONGS DO YOU SING IN THE SHOWER? None. It’s like I got Simon Cowell in my head going, “That was just HORRENDOUS!”

28. WHAT DID YOU FEAR WAS GOING TO GET YOU AT NIGHT AS A CHILD? A gang of cockroaches out for revenge.

29. WHAT’S IN YOUR POCKETS RIGHT NOW? Lint.

30. WORST INJURY YOU’VE EVER HAD? Back when I was 15-ish, I was playing a game of tennis-football with some pals and slipped and fell face down on a piece of rock. The skin around my left eye puffed up like a golf ball, covering my eye completely. Fortunately the doc later confirmed there was no internal injury to the eye itself, and eventually the swelling went down, leaving a visible black eye for weeks.

31. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE PET? None.

32. HOW MANY TVs DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR HOUSE? Two.

33. WHO IS YOUR LOUDEST FRIEND? One of the girls.

34. WHO IS YOUR MOST SILENT FRIEND? One of the guys.

35. DOES SOMEONE HAVE A CRUSH ON YOU? I wish I knew..

36. DO YOU WISH ON STARS? Nope. Rarely even look up to notice them in the first place…

37. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BOOK? See question one.

38. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CANDY? Cough drops. Do they count?

39. WHAT SONG DO/DID YOU PLAY AT YOUR WEDDING? Err, not married, obviously, but if I do get hitched, it’d be the wifey’s choice, wouldn’t it?

40. WHAT SONG DO YOU WANT TO PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL? Jon Bon Jovi’s Blaze of Glory. Heh.

41. WHAT WERE YOU DOING AT 12 AM LAST NIGHT? Sleeping. Yes, yes, on a Friday night too..

42. WHAT WAS THE FIRST THING YOU THOUGHT OF WHEN YOU WOKE UP? Damn, I’m awake already?

43. DO YOU HAVE A FAVORITE CHARITY? The ones my friends recommend…

44. DO YOU LIKE RAIN? I’m assuming this isn’t about the K-Pop guy… so yes, I like when it rains except when it doesn’t stop, and you get floods, in which case.. BAD RAIN! BAAAD RAIN!

45. WHAT DO YOU SMELL LIKE? Err. Hopefully human.

46. WHERE DO YOU THINK YOU’LL BE IN 10 YEARS? Rolling in the dough… or rolling the dough.

47. DO YOU BURN OR TAN? Tan. But then again, with my skin tone, who can tell the difference?

48. LAST TIME YOUR CELL RANG? Today. It was a wrong number. I DON’T RENT LORRIES!!

49. WHAT IS YOUR GPA? Apparently not enough to win a scholarship…

50. DO YOU BELIEVE IN MAGIC? The kind performed by illusionists and magicians… no. The inexplicable natural kinds of miracles that happen around us at times… maybe. The kind that stops you in your tracks and takes your breath away when the woman of your dreams smiles at you…. absolutely.

4 thoughts on “Fifty thingy meme”

Comments are closed.