Lost In Your Eyes

This morning I woke up with a yen for a song.

It’s that song that came on in the first episode of Heroes (my favouritest TV show at the moment) when Peter Petrelli, the brother of the Congressional candidate Nathan Petrelli, gets into the cab driven by Mohinder Suresh. You then get a montage of scenes involving some of the other major characters of the show.

(You can watch the video of the scene at Youtube.)

The song’s titled “Eyes”, and it’s by a California indie/alt-rock band called Rogue Wave. (Their MySpace page.)

I don’t know why, but for some reason, I’m hooked on it at the moment.

It can’t be the lyrics, since honestly, I can’t make head or tail of it.

Eyes
By Rogue Wave
Heroes OST

Missed the last train home,
Birds pass by to tell me that I’m not alone.

Over pushing myself to finish this part,
Handle a lot,
One thing I miss,
It’s in your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes…

Have you seen this film?
It reminds me of walking through the avenues.

Washing my hands,
Attachment scared,
Land on the Ground,
One thing I miss,
It’s in your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes…

(instrumental break)

In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes,
In your eyes…….

I’ve been playing it on a loop for so long that my colleague sitting nearby was starting to give me the evil eye.

Thank goodness for headphones.

17 thoughts on “Lost In Your Eyes”

  1. I just heard this song in an HBO commercial. With a few lyrics in hand, I rushed to trusty Google to find out what song it was. Your blog was the top hit. Funny thing is, I have actually seen these guys. They opened for Nada Surf in Dallas about a year ago. I remember it being a great show, but I never followed up with them.

    Thanks for the assistance, though! It is a great song.

  2. Thanks a lot! Since the first episode of Heroes I was looking for this song! I love Heroes !

    Greetings from Chile

  3. wow, i saw heroes ep 1… moved on to 2 then of course 3 (as addictive as the show gets) this song has been on my mind for days. thank goodness for google!

  4. Thanks, it has been in my mind for days. Heard it again when watching Cruel Intention, just a min ago, can’t help searching the net for it.
    I just purchased the song on itunes. Didn’t know you have the song in mp3 (shit…) Oh well, thanks for the lyrics anyway😀

    SASHI: It’s funny you mentioned Cruel Intentions – I was watching this movie yesterday too, but I didn’t hear the tune. I DID however hear it while watching Just Friends… boy, this song sure gets around…

  5. I love this song… I’ve started watching Heroes and am loving it!! I’m on episode 3 and there’s a montage where Peter wakes up with Simone and the song is playing… I need to check ep 1 and 2 because I don’t remember hearing it… But I’d love to have the song, would ya mind sending it to me!?!?

    SASHI:🙂

  6. I found it in the episode one.. haha and I don’t feel like looking for it in episode 2 :p I believe ya! I still love the song though.. ya have my e-mail🙂

  7. Thank you, thank you, thank you …. I love Heroes, and that song stuck with me for weeks, however, for some reason I could NOT find out any information on the song until I tried another search this morning and suddenly I got your blog and got all the information I wanted. Now if I could only get a copy of that song my journey would be complete. Thanks for posting this information about the song that has captivated me along with many others. If you could please send me a copy I would greatly appreciate it.

    SASHI:🙂

  8. Hola! Thanks for the song, I was looking for it since I heard it, and had to catch the spare words in english to reach into your blog. We have things in common, I also play the songs on loops, again and again.
    Greetings from Mallorca, Spain.

    SASHI: Hola! Thanks for dropping by, Monica!🙂

  9. Hello, I heard this song from Friday Night Lights and chanced upon your site google searching for lyrics. Anyway, is there anyway you can email me the mp3? I’d be grateful!

    SASHI:🙂

Comments are closed.