Informer Imposter

Remember Snow, the white rapper who tried to sound Jamaican with his hit song Informer that nobody could understand?

No?

Enter Youtube! Check out the video!

In case you’re wondering, the chorus is supposed to be like this:

Informer, you no say daddy me snow me Ill go blame,
A licky boom boom down.
Detective mon said daddy me snow me stab someone down the lane,
A licky boom boom down.
Informer, you no say daddy me snow me Ill go blame,
A licky boom boom down.
Detective mon said daddy me snow me stab someone down the lane,
A licky boom boom down.

Lyricsfreak

Even when written down, it still doesn’t make sense. Although, according to Wikipedia:

The song spent 7 consecutive weeks at #1 on the Billboard Hot 100. It later went on to become the largest-selling reggae record of all time as listed in Guinness Book of Records.

Ooh, and while you’re at it, check out Jim Carrey’s parody – In Living Color!

2 thoughts on “Informer Imposter”

Comments are closed.