Getting Malay Mailed and Star Ads

sashi-isms in the Malay Mail

Thanks to Amir Hafizi, this blog got a mention in the ‘new-and-improved’ Malay Mail.

Read it here: Community of bloggers wants to see communits. (The Malay Mail)

Yes, there’s a typo in the headline. Dear Malay Mail editors – time to change your spectacles, yo.

Read the related blog post here: Please Let Me Watch Lelaki Komunis Terakhir (sashi-isms)

Sharon Bakar‘s mentioned there too. So is Lucia Lai. And Ktemoc.

I guess that’s my 15 minutes of fame right there. A man could die happy now. If he chose to. In which case it would be suicide. Which would be bad. So he may not be that happy.

What the hell am I rambling about? Low…. on…… coffee…..

Star Ads

<plug>
The Star is having a contest. Select what you think are the best ads of the year (2005). You could win…. stuff. Go on. Do it.
</plug>

3 thoughts on “Getting Malay Mailed and Star Ads”

  1. I’m one of those people who discovered your blog after the write-up in the papers…I reckon you’ve gotten tons of hits after that. It’s all good I guess🙂

    Btw interesting stuff you have here, I enjoy reading them. Shall be back for more.

  2. hey congrats to you, sashi… and to me too, as i was featured there too. thanks to amir indeed.

    shalini mentioned she came to your blog from that write-up but i don’t see our blog links at the write-up.

Comments are closed.