Not toeing the line

I voted for a certain ruling party in the last General Elections.

This morning I read this headline in today’s paper:
Pak Lah issues directive to all Barisan reps to toe the line

I’m very disappointed. Guess who just lost my vote in the next General Elections?

One thought on “Not toeing the line”

  1. Dear Sashi, This has always been the policy practised. I would have been surprised if our PM changed it. Let’s give him time as he is tackling transparency and integrity issues from other angles.

    SASHI: I understand, Z, but surely such a policy should be changed – the bottom-line here is, that no matter what the Opposition says, it is rejected out of hand by the Govt MPs – even if it’s for the good of the rakyat. There’s gotta be a way around it.

Comments are closed.