Meme: Must read magazines and websites

Got tagged by David.

Since all bloggers have taken the Blogaritic Oath*, it is thus my duty to do this meme. What’s a meme? This is a meme.

Must read monthly magazines

Magazines? People still read magazines? As in the print versions?
Not me – unless you count the Astro mag, which I only refer to check for football telecasts.
Also, my family’s been subscribing to Reader’s Digest forever, so I guess that falls in this category. Although I wouldn’t call it ‘must-read’ – I mean, if we stopped subscribing, I wouldn’t go out to buy it, you know? It just so happens that it’s just lying around, and since I’ll read anything if I’m bored…

Optional monthly magazines

Err… well, I do buy FHM once a year – for the calendars. Does that count?
Other than that…. nothing else, really.
Should I be worried? Am I spiralling down the path to illeteracy?? Dammit, I can’t even spell ileitaracy! NOOOOOOO!!!

Must read daily websites

The Star (nudge, nudge, wink, wink)
Soccernet
BBC News
The Guardian (I don’t know why I read mostly British newspapers… guess old habits die hard..)
Britney Spears Fan Club. Hah! GOTCHA!
Slashdot.
Digg.
Project Petaling Street. Where the unruly rule.
Liverpool FC. Yup, yup.
PHP.net The PHP programmer’s best friend.
A List Apart
Rotten Tomatoes
IMDB

I could go on and on and on and on and on. And on.

I’m supposed to tag people now. I’ll tag…. *cough* *cough*

… I mean.. *cough* *cough* *cough* *COUGH*

… I’m … *cough* *cough* *cough* *cough* tagging… *cough* *cough*

…. *choke* *choke*….

… r..o..s…e……bud… *erk*

* What? You have never heard of the Blogaritic Oath? Which blogging college** did you go to?

** What do you mean WHAT COLLEGE??!

5 thoughts on “Meme: Must read magazines and websites”

  1. what blogaritic oath? oh! me no go college so excusable for not knowing.

    is it “if thou are tag, thou art to respond, if not…. ”

    SASHI: Yeah, something like that: “Thou shalt honour all tags. And in turn thou must tag others so that global peace will prevail.”

    Or words to that effect, I was asleep when they were teaching this in Meme Blogging 101….πŸ˜›

  2. This tagging thing…is it like an Elite Blogger Club thingo?

    /clueless

    SASHI: Yes. It’s a vey secret club with a very secret name (The Kookaburra Bloggers). We have secret handshakes and everything. It’s like a regular handshake, but not.

  3. “Kookaburra Bloggers”πŸ˜‰

    I used to subscribe 3 different monthly magazines but now cut down to only 1 after complaints from wife. I can read them in our library anyway.

    SASHI: Ahem. Whish! Err.. Whoopish! Err… never mind, just imagine the sound of a whip….πŸ˜‰

  4. Which oath? “Thou shalt always wank, and engage in acts of spurious stupidity and cam-whoring?”, or the other one?

    SASHI: Most definitely the other one. No cam-whoring in this blog, no sirreee…

Comments are closed.