Reaching To A Higher Ground – Support the Himalayan Trek Fund Raiser

Owen, Whizz-Kid - Image Hosted by ImageShack.usAn old friend from my college days will be joining the Himalayan Trek challenge in order to raise funds for Whizz-Kidz, a UK charity for disabled children.

Hi everyone🙂

I am doing the Himalayan Trek to raise funds for disabled children and young people. I hope to reach my fundraising target by end of August and need your every support.

This two-week challenge begins and ends in the town of Dharamsala, home of the displaced Tibetan Government which is situated at the heart of the world’s highest mountain range. The journey follows the Uhl River, through rhododendron and evergreen forests. Every step is a step to helping disabled children through Whizz-Kidz.

Whizz-kidz has changed the lives of over 4000 disabled children since 1990 but there are still over 70 000 children in the UK who need our support.

Every pound you donate will help my trek and the journey of these children.

Donating through this site is simple, fast and totally secure. It is also the most efficient way to sponsor me: Whizz-Kidz will receive your money faster and, if you are a UK taxpayer, an extra 28% in tax will be added to your gift at no cost to you.

So please sponsor me now! (Please click ‘Sponsor me now‘ as I need to reach my fundraising target before the trek)

Many thanks for your support.

– Dr Wong Sui Jean (Malaysian citizen, currently working in the UK)

I know it’s a British charity, and most of you are in Malaysia, but if you choose not to donate or pledge, the least you could do is to forward the link to the fundraising pledge site to your contacts in the UK, if you have any.

The site to go to for donating and/or pledging is http://www.justgiving.com/jeanwong.

Cheers!