5 Feet Away From A Geek Goddess

Joanna Rutkowska - Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Joanna Rutkowska - Image Hosted by ImageShack.usThis is Joanna Rutkowska. She was one of the speakers at the just-concluded HITBSecConf2005.

Her presentation was on rootkits and malware detection on Windows and stuff like that. I’ll admit I wasn’t quite able to concentrate 100% on what she was saying….

You can find out more about Joanna and her work at her website invisiblethings.org.

Dear HITB organisers, if you can guarantee her participation at HITB 2006, I’ll guarantee I’ll be there as well…😉

The picture above isn’t very clear for the very simple reason that I suck at taking pictures of beautiful women up-close. Actually I have a couple more pics (which I’m gonna keep closely guarded), but maybe by the next time I meet her up close, I’ll have a better camera – and a more refined pick-up line other than “Excuse me, please….”

*B/W pic of her profile is sourced from her website.

sigh…

14 thoughts on “5 Feet Away From A Geek Goddess”

  1. maybe you could have used “what’s your sign?” or “come here often?” or “have we met before?” or “what’s a pretty girl like you doing in a place like this”…

    man, i should blog about this…

  2. It`s great to see more women in the computer/internet industry at top level, we are currently training a female colleague in the ways of running and modding a phpBB board.

  3. Sashi — Joanna is coming back for HITB2006! You better be there mate😉

    She’s presenting “Subverting Vista Kernel For Fun And Profit” which I’m sure will be of interest to most of you.

  4. >It`s great to see more women in the computer/internet
    >industry at top level, we are currently training a female
    >colleague in the ways of running and
    >modding a phpBB board.

    uhh, buddy, Rutkowska is a brilliant expert in a very advanced area. Runing phpBB does not require any brilliance. It’s mickey mouse compared to rutkowska’s area.

  5. this lady Joanna Rutkowska is really genius and fond of dealing with computers and network security.
    I bet she will get cute offers from varios big companies like Oracle or Microsoft. however she likes linux much more.. by the way she has marvelleous eyes and hair style😛

  6. because she is Polish girl. Polish girls are the most beautifull in the world, it’s obvious, but Rutkowska is also brilliant computer security expert. I want to meet her, she will be 21-22 October 2006 in Wrocław at SecureCON 2006 conference, so who knows…..

Comments are closed.