Sticking feathers up your butt does not make you a chicken.

“If you are reading this then this warning is for you. Every word you read of this is useless fine print is another second off your life. Don’t you have other things to do? Is your life so empty that you honestly can’t think of a better way to spend these moments? Or are you so impressed with authority that you give respect and credence to all who claim it? Do you read everything you’re supposed to read? Do you think everything you’re supposed to think? Buy what you’re told you should want? Get out of your apartment. Meet a member of the opposite sex. Stop the excessive shopping and masturbation. Quit your job. Start a fight. Prove you’re alive. If you don’t claim your humanity you will become a statistic. You have been warned…….Tyler”

Source: Fight Club (IMDB).

Is this another one of those copy-and-paste jobs? Probably is – but what the heck, can’t say it better myself right now anyway….

P.S. According to the IMDB trivia page, that paragraph above is a warning notice that follows the copyright notice on the DVD.

6 thoughts on “Sticking feathers up your butt does not make you a chicken.”

  1. this is truly one of the most bizzare yet most appealing move to most wierdos out there…. I saw it a couple of years back, even read the bloody book! and honestly, it’s one confusing mind boggling movie….

  2. I love Fight Club. It somehow relates. You know, sometimes I do not know whether I am Vlad or I am myself.

    All right, probably without the self whacking. Plus I love the idea of destroying credit records.

    Excuse me while I pack the c4s.

Comments are closed.