Thanks Edrei!

Just a quick shout-out to Edrei of Footsteps In The Mirror for helping me with re-configuring the URI of this blog from https://sashi.wordpress.com/wp to https://sashi.wordpress.com.

I’ve meaning to do that ever since I switched to WordPress, but never got around to it. Plus, I always thought it required a lot of mucking about with .htaccess, and if there’s one thing I know, it’s that making an error on your .htacess file can really screw up your day.

Fortunately, with Edrei’s assistance, I was able to easily and painlessly make the switch. Thanks, dude…..

So, err, if any one is linking to the /wp/ sub-folder, err, can change back, ah? Thanks…. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Thanks Edrei!”

  1. Unless you want to put another redirect from the subdirectory to the root as well as ask peope to change their links too. Oooh…or you can put a .htaccess in the subdirectory to redirect to your root. I’m not making any sense here now aren’t I?

  2. Edrei: I tried to put in a .htaccess redirect in my wp folder, and it worked. Except that it also redirected the admin login page to the root folder, so I couldn’t log in. I need to write a htacces command that checks the URI whether it is the path to the login, else redirect to the main page.

Comments are closed.