Distractions

Urgh. Sorry. I know I should have published the next installment of Steve by now.

But so many distractions. Starting with the fashion shows. Apparently there’s more of them lined up, with this being Fashion Week and all…

Then yesterday, when I fully intended to finish Vol:IX once and for all, my colleagues suggested a trip to Batu Caves. How could I say NO to another opportunity to practise looking like a tourist with a camera? (Pictures coming soon, by the way..)

Now, the three-day weekend is over, and it’s back to work. With my work hours having been extended to 8pm for the next couple of weeks, I won’t really have much time to write vol:IX right now.

My humble apologies.

However, I just learned of another 3-day weekend coming up (Wesak Day falls on Sunday 22nd May, right?) and I assure you that THIS TIME, I will finish vol:IX.

Err. Yes. Really.

And before I sign off for today, let me just state that I have lost all confidence in Indian award shows (not that I had a lot of confidence in them in the first place) when I read that David Hasselhoff (‘Knight Rider‘, ‘Baywatch‘) was named international star of the year at the Bollywood movie awards.

Of all the movie and TV stars on the planet, they give the award to this guy. Adoi…

====================================================

Update: If you came by PPS and saw a ping titled “Liverpool out of Europe…. again.” – my apologies. I was just tweaking my MT settings and categories and accidentally pinged an old entry.

Yes, I’m aware of the irony of the pinged entry, less than 8 hours before the biggest game of Liverpool’s season. I just hope I didn’t jinx it….😐

6 thoughts on “Distractions”

  1. dont even think.. not even for a split second .. that liverpool will qualify for the finals of the Champions league…

    ..neevaaaaaaaahh…

  2. Praying very hard that Gerrard come good this time. Without Xabi Alonso, I’m a lot more worried…

    Not even sure whether I’ll watch it tonight… takut takut…

Comments are closed.