It kicks the llama’s ass

Streamyx is a bitch. Or an SOB, depending on how you view its gender.

Let’s gripe.

I feel that it is only right that I mention that this will be one of those posts where my thoughts will meander about in a totally disconnected Brownian-motion sort of way. Yeah, Brownian. Didn’t think I would remember stuff from physics class, didja? Also, I will use words like meander and other English-like words that may not belong in certain sentences. Spare the grammar lessons for the Star’s Boob-Watch.

First, let’s get the football out of the way.

We won the first leg. Brilliant result against one of the strongest club teams on the planet. But there’s that away goal. Suddenly, I wish for a one-night-in-Turin-only Houllier’s-Reds like performance.
Remember Barcelona in 2001? People were cursing us left, right amd centre, but dammit, it worked, dinnit? We came away with a goalless draw and by the end of the season, we’d won the UEFA Cup (among other cups).

But I don’t think that’s gonna happen this time though. Well, we’ll just have to wait and see….

Now for something completely different.

Streamyx is horrible. Horrible. Horrible horrible horrible horrible.

There should be a law banning Malaysians-born-and-bred-but-spent-at-least-one-week-overseas from speaking in Malay or English with a foreign accent. I can understand it if you’ve spent some considerable time abroad and naturally, you’ve absorbed some of the mannerism and accents and slang and so on, but for goodness sake, the next guy who comes back from a brief guided tour of London and starts talking like a character from a Guy Ritchie movie is gonna get what his face deserves: a brick.

I wrote something in reference to minishorts‘ post about blog-hating. Haven’t finished. Got distracted. Butterflies flying by. In my head.

There’s also something to be said about AdSense and internet-traffic-whoring. Ooh, more butterflies!

Good luck, HB.

Streamyx dying in front of my eyes. Give me a gun, so I can put it out of its misery.

Mark Haddon’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time is incredible. Engrossing read. Reviews have been written elsewhere, but if you’ve got some money to spare, buy/rent/borrow this. Or give the money to me, it’s all good.

I like Max Barry’s Jennifer Government too. Reads like a movie script. Pick Yin has a review. Probably would have been a movie, if not for all the famous brand names in the novel being dragged through the dirt and all…

The download indicator is indicating a speed of 89 bytes per second. Yes, BYTES. Destroy Streamyx. DESTROY!!!

I’ve received 10 copies of the Ubuntu Linux LiveCDs and full installation CDs. Want one?

Don’t you think it’s time for PPS version 2? With MORE POWER?! So how about it, Aiz? I know a couple of PHP fellas hanging about doing nothing…. not me though, oh no… hi boss!

I miss watching Home Improvement. Tim ‘The Tool Man’ Taylor is cool.

It’s 5.40 pm. Do you know where your cats are?

I had planned an elaborate April Fool’s prank to be played on The Insane Ox. Had photographs Photoshopped into incriminating pictures. Oh, man, it was gonna be a doozy!!

But then the news came in about the Pope’s condition. Wasn’t quite in the mood to play pranks anymore.

So Mr Ox, perhaps next year then, eh?

The Monty Hall problem. Think about it. Doesn’t make sense, does it? But it does in a mathematical point of view.

OK, that’s it. Let’s all go to Streamyx Headquarters and burn them all.

I’ll bring the petrol – somebody bring the matches. And something to drink too.

‘Cos it’s gonna get hot.

6 thoughts on “It kicks the llama’s ass”

  1. Tell me about the fake english/malay accent man. So bloody annoying. I think Oliviasy blogged about it. So mat-salleh-wannabe. Shame!!! BOOOOO

    I get goosebumps when I hear those fake accents. Or worse still.. Malaysians pretending don’t know how to speak Malay. Shame X100

  2. I’m in soldier. I still have not get my Streamyx line from last year. Should I pack a couple grams of C4s too?

  3. james: Panadol is your friend. Stock up. You’ll need it when Jesse turns two. >:)

    Norzu: Yeah! Burn ’em all! Err, matches pass Sirim test ke? Don’t wanna stand there trying repeatedly to light one, ya know…

    Strizzt: It’s that Winamp tune. The default one that comes with the installation.

    Eileen: Here’s a brick. Aim, and fire away! 😀

    vlad: A couple grams? Dude, we need kilos – and lots of ’em!!

Comments are closed.