An Excursion to Satu Main

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Click pics to see larger versions

Satu = 1, Main = Utama. Get it?

I’m not very good at writing captions, so I’ll just give a brief overview of what went down.

Last week, I went to 1 Utama with my colleagues to watch Ocean’s Twelve.

After the movie, we wandered around the shopping complex and came upon an event of some kind. An emcee was walking around talking to kids and adults alike, asking them questions about Marigold HL products. People who answered the questions correctly received a Marigold HL hamper as their reward.

In the middle of the concourse were seated 5 people. I figured they must be judges, although they didn’t seem to be doing anything except watching the proceedings around them. (Actually, they WERE judges of – well, I’ll come to that shortly) I didn’t recognise all but one of the judges – former Miss Malaysia Elaine Daly.

As it turned out, the judges were there to judge a beauty pageant – the Miss Marigold Body Beautiful pageant, which is a subsidiary title of the Miss Tourism International pageant.

We had apparently stumbled on to the event during the break when the judges were probably collating their scores, hence the reason for the emcee trying to work the crowd.

Eventually all the hampers were give away, and the various beauties of the world were ushered back on to the stage. (One model, while waiting in the wings, looked up and saw me pointing the camera at her. She immediately went into ‘beauty queen’ mode and flashed me a million dollar smile. Too bad she didn’t win though….)

In the end, it was Miss Macedonia who won the award. After the prize-giving, they stood in a group for photographers (professionals, amateurs, and me) and then Miss Macedonia stood alone, after which they all disappeared.

And then my colleagues and I went home. And that’s it. Oh, and before that, we also spotted Santa Claus walking around playing a harmonica and guitar, while being accompanied by a very cute Santarina.

Well, that’s really it. This is my last post for 2004. So till later, Merry Christmas, Happy New Year – and see ya in 2005!

4 thoughts on “An Excursion to Satu Main”

  1. I think (think) that the girl in the middle of the first picture is Hannah Tan (aka 2nd runner-up Miss Global Petite World 2002). Can’t read the name card before her thought, so I might be wrong.

  2. I won’t bother saying Merry Christmas to you mate. It seems that you are already having one..:) With a lot of hotties..:)Have a good year mate! And May Liverpool get Morientes

Comments are closed.