Headache – and no Panadol in sight

*UPDATE: This was supposed to go live in the afternoon. But then, wouldn’t you know it – power outage. Damn TNB.*

There really should be a law that compels all employers to stock large quantities of Panadol or any other paracetamol drugs in the workplace.

Especially when the employers are the ones who cause most of the headaches in the first place!

I need to master middleware – specifically IBM‘s Websphere MQ – quickly. It looks deceptively simple, but guess what? It’s not. Damn clusters. Damn channels. Damn 12-character machine-name limitations.

I need to do some Babelizing:

Col Jessep (A Few Good Men): You can’t handle the truth!
Babelized version: He fist of the truth of can’t!

The Bride (Kill Bill Vol 2): “I’ve killed a hell of a lot of people to get to this point, but I have only one more. The last one. The one I’m driving to right now. The only one left. And when I arrive at my destination, I am gonna kill Bill.”
Babelized version: I’ve killed to the people good of the number of hell d’un to d’obtenir to this point, but to j’ai only one more. They hardly L’un I’m, that one that leads ingualmente at this moment. This only calm one. And if j’arrive he stops to kill to the calculation my destination, I.

Indiana Jones (Raiders of the Lost Ark): Snakes. Why did it have to be snakes?

Babelized version: Tails. Why one had tit that is the tails?

T-800 (Terminator 2: Judgment Day): Hasta la vista, baby
Babelized version: Vista, boy of the auction

Keenan (Playing by Heart
) – suggested by Idlan: My mind has an endless capacity for useless information.

Babelized version: My alcohol has capienza without the useless extremity for l information

Morpheus (The Matrix): Free your mind.
Babelized version: It exempts its alcohol.

I better stop now, otherwise I’m gonna be doing this all night…

Happy Merdeka!

3 thoughts on “Headache – and no Panadol in sight”

  1. Sashi: muahahahahha, told ya MQ would drive you nuts. 12 char isn’t that bad, try 6. that’s what i deal with before RPG/400 upgraded to ILE.

  2. sashi, if no panadol, reach for the minyak angin lah. works wonders for me. i never take panadol for my headache. (but i know some people can’t stand the smell of the minyak angin).

Comments are closed.