Help!! Football-less weekend!

Alamak! What to do? No football on the telly tonight, so suddenly no plans for the weekend…

Hmm, let’s see.. there’s F1, but I hate that sport – it’s too boring for me…

Could theoretically go out for dinner here in Bangsar, check out the babes with their impossibly-tight clothing walking down Telawi, but need some mates to hang with, otherwise I’d look like a lonely, deranged pervert on the hunt…

Could call up some people, but most of them don’t like the Bangsar atmosphere..
Me: “Why?”
Friend: “Don’t like lah, so many rich people, feel like outsider”
Me: “Don’t be silly”
Friend: “Ya lah, you say that cos you so rich mah..”
Me: “Bull$@*t! I can’t even afford a decent pair of shoes! See the hole? Look at the hole. In my sole.”
Friend: “Wah! You poet ah?”

Hmm, how about a movie than? There’s Shrek 2, but I wouldn’t want to be caught in the Saturday-nite movie crush, so many kids too, bet they’ll be wailing away in the cinema at the most inopportune times, they always do (no, I’m not exaggerating. They. Always. Wail.)
There was this time when I was watching Antz, during the scene where a human kid is using a magnifying glass to fry the ant colony soldiers, a child starts crying and wants her mommy to stop the movie! What the..?! Parents, never take kids to movies. Get a DVD player. Please.
Anyway, I’ve already made plans to catch The Day After Tomorrow, err, tomorrow. So what else to see? Nothing apparently, have to conserve money anyway for future glut of movies….

Wish I had a girlfriend. You know, so I can while away the time snogging her. Or more, if she was the willing kind…

Astro sucks. Not many good movies (at least ones I haven’t already seen before), and Star World is becoming soooo bad. There’s this sitcom they’ve started showing recently, Still Standing, a really crappy comedy. And I’m supposed to be paying an extra RM 5 a month for this stuff? If not for ESPN-Star Sports, I’d be sooo through with you, Astro….

Where are the pirates?? Life’s been so empty without you guys (damn, that sounds pathetic.)

Ah well, looks like another round of web surfing forecast for the night. At least I now have Streamyx. *sigh*

14 thoughts on “Help!! Football-less weekend!”

  1. Hey Still Standing’s shit funny lah!

    I hate Friday nights on Astro though…who the hell watches WWE/WWF anymore?!

  2. Erm, can’t stand still standing too πŸ˜› And what’s the other one? Oh, Yes Dear…absolutely hate that one!!! I hate Fridays on astro too… TNA wrestling, nash bridges? Zzzzzzzzz….

    Hey sash, go hartamas lah… parking in bangsar is a killah and the crowd there, banyak poser lah hehehe…hartamas has a more laid back crowd πŸ™‚

    When there is nothing good on TV and you don’t have any plans, there are only a few things you can do… watch DVDs, visit 7-11 for some Barons or mamak!! πŸ˜‰

  3. sharizal: it’s the only thing that keeps me going dude…

    elena: shit funny, eh? to each their own… πŸ˜‰

    sara: i have no problem parking in bangsar – cos i live here! πŸ™‚

  4. there already is a KL bloggers meet, some prominent PPS ppl organize it once in a while.. i just never attend cos i’m too shy.. πŸ™‚

  5. You’re so lucky sashi… any room on your porch for one more car, eh eh? πŸ˜‰

    I’d be too shy to attend a bloggers meet too… I prefer to be mysterious anyway πŸ™‚

  6. Yalah..Sashi..you weren’t there at our Makansakan gathering! And it wasn’t all female! Anyway, I’m totally grateful for my Streamyx too…

  7. tell me about it man… i spent the night watching old vcds only to realize that they had the first division playoffs later… first division playoffs pun jalan lah… getting desperate πŸ˜›

  8. Aiyo, you just captured my pitiful existence! I’m on holiday now so I’m basically bored shitless. And yep, wished I had a bf so can just make out and pass time :p

Comments are closed.