Unbelievable!

Last night, I set my alarm clock to wake me up at 2.30 a.m. so I can watch the Arsenal-Chelsea Champions League match, but when the alarm went off, I just turned over and shut it off. I figured, well, it’s a foregone conclusion anyway, why bother?

Damn! How I regretted that decision this morning!

What a time for Chelsea to break their losing streak to Arsenal – and at Highbury too!
Just days after losing their treble dreams, Arsenal now can’t even achieve a double. In fact, given their lead in the Premiership (and the unlikeliness of them relinquishing that lead, despite their now-stuttering form), the Gunners’ season has pretty much lost meaning. All they have to do now is to just cruise to the finish line, pick up the Premier League trophy, and head to the nearest pub to drown their sorrows and lament on the season-that-could-have-been….

And what about Real Madrid?? Another stunner on a night of stunners!! Damn my lazy @$$ for wanting a few more hours of sleep!!!

2 thoughts on “Unbelievable!”

  1. Buying stars may not always buy you success, but it can sure as hell take you far! If only Liverpool had a billionaire philanthropist… is Ananda Krishnan a football fan?

  2. It’s great to see Real knocked out of the tournament. Never liked them. Buying all the stars does not guarantee success!!

    I was hoping to see Arsenal advance further though. I like Ranieri, but not Chelsea – for the same reason I don’t like Real Madrid!

Comments are closed.