Ais Ais Babeh

You know, I’ve always wanted to post this “song” – just for the hell of it. And take note: I’m typing the lyrics entirely from memory. So there might be errors.

Shocking, I know…

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Yo VIP let’s kick it

Ice ice baby
Ice ice baby
All right stop collaborate and listen
Ice is back with a brand new invention
Something – grabs a hold of me tightly
Flows like a harpoon daily and nightly
Will it ever stop?
Yo! I don’t know
Turn off the lights and I’ll glow
To the extreme I rock a mic like a vandal
Light up the stage, wax a chump like a candle
Dance – go rush a speaker that booms
I’m killing your brain like a poisonous mushroom
Deadly – when I play a dope melody
Anything less than the best is a felony
Love it or leave it – you better gain way
You better hit bull’s eye or the kid don’t play
If there was a problem yo I’ll solve it
Check out the hook while the DJ revolves it

Ice ice baby
Vanilla ice ice baby
Vanilla ice ice baby
Vanilla ice ice baby

Now that the party is jumpin’
With the bass kicked in and the Vegas are pumpin’
Quick to the point to the point no fakin’
Cooking MC’s like a pound of bacon
Burnin’ ‘em – ain’t quick and nimble
I go crazy when I hear a cymbal
And a hi-hat with a souped up tempo
I’m on a roll, it’s time to go solo

Rollin’ in my 5.0
With my rag-top down so my hair can blow
The girlies on standby waving just to say hi
Did you stop?
No – I just drove by
Kept on pursuing to the next stop
I bust a left and I’m heading to the next block
The block was dead
Yo so I continued to A1A Beachfront Avenue
Girls were hot wearing less than bikinis
Rockman lovers driving Lamborghinis
Jealous ‘cos I’m out getting mine
Shay with a gauge and Vanilla with a nine
Ready – for the chumps on the wall
The chumps acting ill because they’re so full of eight balls
Gunshots! Rang out like a bell
I grabbed my nine all I heard were shells
Fallin’ on the concrete real fast
Jumped in my car slammed on the gas
Bumper to bumper the avenue’s packed
I’m trying to get away before the jackers jack
Police on the scene – you know what I mean
They passed me up confronted all the dope fiends
If there was a problem yo I’ll solve it
Check out the hook while the DJ revolves it

Ice ice baby
Vanilla ice ice baby
Vanilla ice ice baby
Vanilla ice ice baby

Take heed! ‘Cos I’m a lyrical poet
Miami’s on the scene just in case you didn’t know it
My town that created all the bass sound
Enough to shake and kick holes in the ground
‘Cos my style’s like a chemical spill
Feasible rhymes that you can vision and feel
Conducted and formed
It’s a hell of a concept
We make it hype and you want to step
With this! Shay plays on the fade
Slice like a ninja cut like a razor blade
So fast – other DJs say damn
If my rhyme was a drug I’d sell it by the gram
Keep my composure when it’s time to get loose
Magnetized by the mic while I kick my juice
If there was a problem yo I’ll solve it
Check out the hook while the DJ revolves it

Ice ice baby
Vanilla ice ice baby
Vanilla ice ice baby
Vanilla ice ice baby

Yo let’s get out of here
Word to your mother

Ice Ice BabyVanilla Ice

20 thoughts on “Ais Ais Babeh”

  1. Ur either a complete dork who remembered the whole lyrics of a lame song, or a big fat liar who copied this lyrics from somewhere else.

  2. w00t.

    Oh man, I remember when this was cool. And no Sashi you’re not a dork. People who use nicks like the first commenter, are.

    Let’s all kesian him now.

    Kesiaaaaaaaaaaaan.

    Besides, you ain’t fat :D

  3. That’s from memory? Jeez. You’re scaring me, Sashi! Hey, if you want a really cool old rap track, I highly recommend a Canadian selection: Drop the Needle by Maestro Fresh Wes. Now those are some cool lyrics.

  4. hahahaha… it surely does bring back memories doesn’t it. we’re sure as hell laughing at what we used to “dig” in the past, wonder what our children will do when they’re in the same position ;)

    Cheers!!! :D

  5. tidaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaak!

    i remembered dropping my jaw a mile when my friend sung this when i was simply messing around with the bassline. another friend added some drum beats… ais ais bebeh was what we churned. hehe.

  6. Remember the old Mega Hits compilation albums they used to sell over here?

    I still have Mega Hits 3 – some of the tracks include Ice Ice Baby, Rush Rush (Paula Abdul), Sadeness Part 1 (Enigma)… and yes, I still listen to it occasionally :P

    Don’t the memories just start rushin back…

  7. I have Mega Hits 3 too!!! Heh. I think it came out in 91, my friends and I played that TAPE (along with some other stuff) out loud in the dorms after SRP exam while others have to go to night prep. Heh.

  8. ah..vanilla ice, the one hit wonder from the early 90’s…we were young then..listening to the lots like mili vanilli. kriss kross, nkotb and mc hammer ‘u cant touch’ this…now a bit older and maybe wiser, im happy listening to tunes on light n easy fm.. :)

  9. Wow never thought I’d see him on print again or as a matter of fact hear of someone talking of him. Remembered when the song kept on playing on radio, couldn’t get it out of my mind for weeks! Anyway he’s outdated now hehe like in the scene with Austin Powers getting cryogenically unfrozen next to his pod was none other than Vanilla Ice, under ice :)

  10. heheh i also memorize the song..

    and i think its

    “bum rush the speaker that booms”
    “the chumps acting nimble..”

    then again maybe ur right..

    anyways me and a friend of mind would go at the back of the class and try to see who could rhyme better. heheh this song almost turned me into some “mat rap”. luckily i was saved by Nirvana. its grunge all the way..

  11. p/s vanila ice also tried some rap core shiznit right? i remembered reading about him singin that song to some funky hard core rock tunes. wasn’t the same tho. the original still sounds better.

  12. Acat! Yup thank goodness for Nirvana.. heheh

    And yeah, I sometimes think it’s “bum rush a speaker that booms”, but it didn’t make sense, so i went with “go rush …”

    but then again, i guess rap never did make sense, eh?

    and yes, vanilla ice has turned hard-core. pathetic.
    check his website (link above). urgh.

Comments are closed.